Name Phone Email
Katrina Abes
GEAR UP First Year College Student Support Coordinator
956-3879 katrinag@hawaii.edu
Nicole Atwood
Early College Program Director
956-3879 nicolesw@hawaii.edu
Lynsey Bow
Counseling Program Manager
956-3879 lynseyb@hawaii.edu
Alyssa Calasicas
GEAR UP Site Coordinator
956-3879 calasica@hawaii.edu
Nainoa Campbell
CTE Program Specialist
956-3879 nainoakc@hawaii.edu
Gus Cobb-Adams
College Application and Transition Specialist
956-3879 gusca@hawaii.edu
Lauren Fruto
College Transition Support Coordinator
956-3879 laurenf2@hawaii.edu
Kim Guieb-Kang
P-3 Project Manager
956-3879 kimgk@hawaii.edu
Robyn Herbig
Regional Pathways Manager
956-3879 rherbig@hawaii.edu
Stacie Higgins
Alignment Specialist
956-3879 shiggins@hawaii.edu
Tracy Hongo
Data Governance Coordinator
956-3879 tlh@hawaii.edu
Keli Houston
Institutional and Policy Analyst
956-3879 khouston@hawaii.edu
Anita Huang
Institutional Analyst
956-3879 anitahua@hawaii.edu
Todd Ikenaga
IT Systems Architect
956-3879 tikenaga@hawaii.edu
Angela Jackson
Associate Director & GEAR UP Hawai‘i Project Director
956-3879 tinw@hawaii.edu
Warren Kawano
Career Pathways and Strategy Director
956-5606 warrenk@hawaii.edu
Eugene Marquez
Peer Mentor Coordinator
956-3879  etunac@hawaii.edu
Marlene Mattos
Assistant Director
956-5485 mmattos@hawaii.edu
Jean Osumi
Hawai‘i DXP Project Director
956-7101 josumi@hawaii.edu
Sarah Pescaia
Communications Specialist
956-3879 spescaia@hawaii.edu
Dana Petteys
GEAR UP Site Coordinator
956-3879 dkp@hawaii.edu
Rory Racoma
Program Coordinator
956-3256 racoma@hawaii.edu
Daniel Rempala
GEAR UP Evaluation Specialist
956-3879 rempala@hawaii.edu
Tatiana Santiago
Windward Site Coordinator
956-3879 tksantia@hawaii.edu
Stephen Schatz
Executive Director
956-3256 sschatz@hawaii.edu
Ryan Shimabukuro
Work-Based Learning Specialist
956-3879 ryanshim@hawaii.edu
Charis-Ann Sole
P-3 Program Specialist
956-3879 charisan@hawaii.edu
Bill Spradlin
GEAR UP State Office Teacher 
784-6461 bill.spradlin@k12.hi.us
Ryan Tanaka 
CTE Educational Technology and Civil Rights Specialist
956-4052 ryan.tanaka@hawaii.edu
Peter Tsuru
Media Specialist
956-3879 ptsuru@hawaii.edu
Sela Unga
CTE Data Analyst
956-3879 selaunga@hawaii.edu
Susan Uno
GEAR UP Specialist
784-6459 susan.uno@k12.hi.us
Keisha Willis
GEAR UP Graduate Assistant
956-3879 keishavw@hawaii.edu
Jarret Yip
CTE Program Specialist
956-3879 jarret@hawaii.edu
Lori Yuen
Fiscal Specialist
956-3696 loriy@hawaii.edu