Name Phone Email
Katrina Abes
GEAR UP First Year College Student Support Coordinator
956-3879 katrinag@hawaii.edu
Lee-Ann Arakaki
Early College Specialist
956-3879 leeannar@hawaii.edu
Nicole Atwood
Early College Program Director
956-3771 nicolesw@hawaii.edu
Lynsey Bow
Counseling Program Manager
956-7471 lynseyb@hawaii.edu
Alyssa Calasicas
GEAR UP Site Coordinator
956-5483 calasica@hawaii.edu
Gus Cobb-Adams
College Application and Transition Specialist
956-3879 gusca@hawaii.edu
Mariann Duya
CTE Pathways to Success Manager
956-6872 mtabuchi@hawaii.edu
Kim Guieb-Kang
P-3 Project Manager
956-3879 kimgk@hawaii.edu
Robyn Herbig
Regional Pathways Manager
956-6872 rherbig@hawaii.edu
Stacie Higgins
Alignment Specialist
956-3879 shiggins@hawaii.edu
Tracy Hongo
Data Governance Coordinator
956-3879 tlh@hawaii.edu
Keli Houston
Institutional and Policy Analyst
956-3879 khouston@hawaii.edu
Anita Huang
Institutional Analyst
956-3879 anitahua@hawaii.edu
Todd Ikenaga
IT Systems Architect
956-3879 tikenaga@hawaii.edu
Angela Jackson
Associate Director & GEAR UP Hawai‘i Project Director
956-3250 tinw@hawaii.edu
Warren Kawano
Career Pathways and Strategy Director
956-5606 warrenk@hawaii.edu
Eugene Marquez
Peer Mentor Coordinator
956-3879  etunac@hawaii.edu
Marlene Mattos
Assistant Director
956-5485 mmattos@hawaii.edu
Jean Osumi
Hawai‘i DXP Project Director
956-7101 josumi@hawaii.edu
Dana Petteys
GEAR UP Site Coordinator
956-3879 dkp@hawaii.edu
Rory Racoma
Program Coordinator
956-3256 racoma@hawaii.edu
Daniel Rempala
GEAR UP Evaluation Specialist
956-6923 rempala@hawaii.edu
Tatiana Santiago
Windward Site Coordinator
956-3879 tksantia@hawaii.edu
Stephen Schatz
Executive Director
956-3256 sschatz@hawaii.edu
Ryan Shimabukuro
Work-Based Learning Specialist
956-3879 ryanshim@hawaii.edu
Bill Spradlin
GEAR UP State Office Teacher 
305-9720 bill.spradlin@k12.hi.us
Ryan Tanaka 
CTE Educational Technology and Civil Rights Specialist
956-4052 ryan.tanaka@hawaii.edu
Peter Tsuru
Media Specialist
956-2271 ptsuru@hawaii.edu
Sela Unga
CTE Data Analyst
956-3879 selaunga@hawaii.edu
Susan Uno
GEAR UP Specialist
305-9720 susan.uno@k12.hi.us
Keisha Willis
GEAR UP Graduate Assistant
956-3879 keishavw@hawaii.edu
Gary Wong
IT Specialist
956-3879 garyjw@hawaii.edu
Erin Yagi
Communications Specialist & Legislative Lead
956-2271 eyagi@hawaii.edu